| Incessantly |

Roaring through the field

Originating from the sky.

Blackened light ripping through my eyes.

A loud crash,

A distant spark,

And so begins the violence in my heart.

Pouring through my skin

Soaking me to the bone

Is it OK to say I wanna go home?

I feel alone in this silence

I’m left to simply wonder

The regrets of my past haunt me as thunder.

We could have been OK.

It’s not your fault.

The wind tore through me by default.

I let my emotions go.

I didn’t care.

Oh, to know what I had when it was there.

The yearning…

I can’t describe.

I only wish to lay here in this lullaby.

Sing me to sleep, sweet lover.

Cradle me peacefully.

The remnants of our past drown me incessantly.

 

 

4 Replies to “| Incessantly |”

Leave a Confession

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sheltered Hearts

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.

Into the Light Adventures

By Sandra Js Photography - Make the rest of your life the best of your life.

solregn

sun-kissed showers for your soul

CJ Mollo Internet Marketing

Product Reviews & Opinions

The Bipolar Writer Mental Health Blog

A Collaborative Mental Health Blog

Mark Arnold Blog

Online Marketing Strategies

Dread Poets Sobriety

Irreverence's Glittering New Low!

High Risk by Cat

9 years of bipolar insanity (and counting)